• February 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

TMNT Toys in the Wild – Kirby Bat and Casey Jones


While at Target this week, came across a couple more of the new TMNT toys, though I opted to pass on purchasing them for the moment.

kirby_bat_front

The Kirby Bat is much uglier than I’d thought it’d be, and the profile on the back reveals that it’s actually April’s father…a twist I didn’t see coming and really do not care for. Chance are, as such, this will be another figure I do not end up purchasing at all.

kirby_bat_back

kirby_bat_profile

Casey Jones has a bit of a different look than I’d expected from the tiny image I’d seen previously…and I very nearly bought the figure on the spot. Ultimately I left it behind, though–I have yet to see any of the 2nd season episodes, and after my hunts last year for “elusive” figures like Leatherhead and the Mousers and Turtles in Training and their abundance now…no need to rush; these’ll be around awhile yet.

casey_jones_front

I do have to reiterate that it’s great seeing such an assortment on the back of the cards…it really pulls the line together and emphasizes that it IS a line, and not just a bunch of arbitrary figures.

casey_jones_back

casey_jones_profile

Offhand, this leaves the Mutagen Man as one I want to see…and whatever that Rhazar is…figure that out, and I think I’m pretty much all set for a few months!

One Response

  1. […] the swing of things with more this year, outside of spotting TMNT Toys in the WIld (Squirrelanoids, Kirby Bat and Casey Joines, etc) and get to more coverage of the various comics and such…and my own “history” […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

