• November 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

$3.99 vs. $3: Shiny Bargain-Bin Finds


Looking through a new mix of 25-cent books at the LCS today, wound up with a bunch of shiny covers, as well as a few random issues. I have GOT to get a list together soon of what I actually have and what I still need by way of ’90s X-books.

Started out with a couple random issues cuz they were there, and then grabbed Phalanx Covenant:

kenmore20121114a

And though I grabbed the Phalanx Covenant books for being there…wound up with the 4-part Generation Next arc–pretty sure at least one or two of these are new for me:

kenmore20121114b

I’m not sure now which issues of Hero Illustrated I’m missing, but pretty sure this one’s new…and for what it is and the price, if it’s a duplicate I’m glad to take a chance anyway. And given I’m not buying current New-52 Superman…well, Man of Steel #1 is just sheer awesomeness I couldn’t bring myself to pass up.

kenmore20121114c

And finally, for a mere 75-cents, almost $13 in 1990s sparkly-shiny-foil-chromium cover goodness:

kenmore20121114d

11 comics and a magazine for $3–still came out $1 less than any other single issue new this week. What’s it gonna take for me to give up the new and settle in with “just” the old?

Leave a Reply

