• April 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

More Dalek Acquisitions


Tonight while hanging out with a friend, we visited the local Books-a-Million. She also being a fan of the good Doctor, we both bought a couple of the micro figures.

daleks_and_amy

Already having a blue Dalek and getting another, I swapped it with her since she managed to get two Amy minis. I wound up with two red Daleks and Amy Pond outta the deal…and totally loving these figures!

four_daleks

I now have four of these little Daleks…quite cool in and of themselves. But along with the minis, I also have a larger plush talking Dalek, whose home for the foreseeable future is going to be my desk at work.

daleks_tall

The large talking Dalek has 3 phrases: “Exterminate! Exterminate!” / “You would make a good Dalek…” / “You are an enemy of the Daleks! You must be destroyed!”

2 Responses

  1. I wan the plushie one. Actually I may try some of the mini’s out as well, but I reall like the plushie one. I keep seeing them at the music store, but been putting it off.

  2. I had been contemplating one of the talking Dalek backpack-clips…but that’s about 1/5 the size of the plush, and only $7 difference in price. So I went with the big one.

    I don’t know if there are “exclusive” deals in place, but I’m rather surprised there aren’t ANY Doctor Who toys at Target, Walmart, or Toys R Us (that I’ve been able to find).

Leave a Reply

