• October 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Marvel Universe Series IV Revisited, Part 7


I think this is one of my favorite “pages” from the set, particularly as it works quite well with having parts of a building (or webbing from a building) to contextualize all the characters!

I’m not all that familiar with Shock, though I’ve had experience with all the other characters…most recently Cardiac in an issue or two of Superior Spider-Man earlier this year.

It’s interesting to consider that–I believe–neither Venom nor Carnage are really the same characters in present continuity, though either way to generally consider how far the two have come individually.

The Spider-Man part of this seems quite iconic, certainly due in part to it being used on one of the foil wrappers for this card set.

I’ve seen a lot more of Daredevil since these cards; at the time I think he was mostly just a name-character that I recognized more than some, but hadn’t read much of anything actually starring him. The spider-villains I got a fair bit of exposure to, particularly during Maximum Carnage (which I think may have just finished around the time this set came out).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

