• December 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Ultraverse CD Romix Revisited


prime001.jpgSomehow, it never even occurred to me to check YouTube for these. But Prime artist Norm Breyfogle recently posted a link to the Prime video in the Ultraverse Facebook Group, and I noticed the other two–Hardcase and Freex–have also been put on there.

These are “CD Romix,” a combination of audiobook/motioncomic/quasi-cartoon. I remember first seeing these at a local convention/dealer room back in ’93 or ’94. As a kid, had no budget for ’em. But a few years later, I came across ’em at a dollar store…maybe ’97 or ’98.

The best part–to me–was that there was an actual audio track on the CDs, which I was able to rip to digital file, and I’ve tended to have these on my iPod to this day (I just listened to Prime #1 the other day, actually!).

Definitely a fun “blast from the past”!

Prime #1:

 

Hardcase #1:

 

Freex #1:

 

Leave a Reply

