• August 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

The Weekly Haul – Week of August 20th, 2014


This week’s haul was a bit late, with me not making it to the shop until Friday this week. Back to a Valiant-heavy week, which is not a bad thing…

weekly_haul_082014

I’m still a bit on the fence with Batman Eternal…I went ahead and picked up this week’s #20, figuring if nothing else, I’ll leave off on a round number that way, if I do decide to drop it. I suppose I should look into whatever the next “big” thing is in the main Batman title, because of Batman Eternal keeps to itself, maybe I’ll stick with it, even though I’ve all but decided to keep outta the Futures End stuff.

And I believe there’s only one more chapter of Superman: Doomed to go. And hey…three Valiants this week. Normally I might gripe about the clustering, but this week seems like a good mix.

The TMNT Annual is a prestige-format thing like the 2012 one was, and should be an interesting read.

I also hit the quarter bins and snagged a run of Rex Mundi and Out of the Vortex…might detail those later.

Not bad for the week…

Leave a Reply

