• September 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

The Weekly Haul – Week of September 3rd, 2014


Much like last year, I allowed myself–against much better judgment and conscious advance-intent–to get drawn in with DC’s month of shiny-motion-3Dish covers…primarily on strength of these all being one-shots that I can jump into without much context and don’t really have to follow them out to anything ongoing.

weekly_haul_september_3rd_2014b

So I went with five issues…a huge jump over an already big week, but I keep telling myself it’s JUST for this one month. And at least the covers make up for the $3.99 price point, actually being cool and impressive in and of themselves, selling ME on something I’d been sure I was going to just avoid.

weekly_haul_september_3rd_2014a

The rest of the haul is a mix…a couple $1 issues, a new Turok, last week’s Batman Eternal (oops…still need to get this week’s), and the premiere of Doctor Mirage. The store owner gave me what turned out to be the SDCC preview edition as well with my purchase of the regular…so another nifty addition to my collection, and another reason I love this shop!

I just hope next week is a bit smaller, but we’ll see what DC covers catch my eye and are enough to entice me into purchasing the random issues for the week.

Leave a Reply

