• September 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

New (Classic) Ninja Turtle Plushies


plush_tmnt_group_09062014In the spring, I happened across a large plush Ninja Turtle. Some sort of “pillow pal,” basically a large plushie/pillow. Initially I figured ok, I’ll just get the Leonardo one. But then decided I wanted to get Raphael. Having those two, I ended up pointedly tracking down Donatello and Michelangelo.

More recently I happened across a Donatello one styled after the “classic” ’80s cartoon series. Seeing the 2010 copyright date on the tag, I figured it was some one-off “leftover” that got found and tossed out into general stock, but was surely from a series that pre-dated the current animated series (which the “pillow pals” were based on).

Then I found a whole bunch of ’em and realized they were newer because of the movie out this year. And this time I got Raphael first, but then Leonardo. And once again, I’m now leaning heavily toward wanting the full set, as they do look quite different from the set I already got.

But time will tell, if I actually manage to find ’em, as I have yet to ever see them at any Target, and Walmart seems to think they’re only allowed to have anything out for a week before they have to completely stop carrying it…

plush_raph_classic

plush_leo_classic

3 Responses

  1. jamiekmiller1027@gmail.comll the Leonardo that you have pictured?

    • Would you be willing to sell the Leonardo that you have pictured?

    • Sorry, but no…I’m trying to find Mikey to complete my own set.

Leave a Reply

