• September 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

New TMNT Classic Collection Acquisitions: Krang and Foot Soldier


I recall being somewhat disappointed at the limited nature of the “Classic Collection” TMNT line, as it seemed to be limited solely to a single original “wave” of figures–four turtles, Splinter, and Shredder.

I recently stopped into a Toys R Us looking for a current Nickleodeon 2012 Slash figure, and came across a bit of a pleasant surprise: two new figures in that Classic Collection line!

Firstly, the original “edition” of Krang, back when he was just a brain in a walking bubble contraption:

tmnt_classic_collection_krang

While to this day I cannot say I’m overly fond of the character in general…there is definitely a bit of the nostalgia even here, as I DID used to have this version of the figure back in the day. I never did get to acquire the “regular sized” Krang-in-android-body figure I recall seeing at least once.

However, I had gotten the large android body that this figure fit into…though somewhere through the years Krang himself disappeared on me, while I have the android body at my apartment…

tmnt_classic_collection_footsoldier

And I only ever had one single Foot Soldier back in the day. I don’t recall if it was due to not finding multiples, or just not coming around to buying multiple copies of the “same” figure. This restores that single figure status quo for the moment…though I’m certainly interested in buying several more.

That these two figures showed up gives me hope that we’ll at LEAST get a re-issue of the Bebop and Rocksteady figures. Rocksteady was THE very first TMNT figure I ever owned (back in the days when you simply could not find the turtles themselves despite stores like Toys R Us having what my memory suggests was HUNDREDS of figures on the pegs…

2 Responses

  1. […] recently posted about finding Classic Collection Krang at Toys R Us, and having that figure now adds a character to a small grouping that I own, that have appeared in […]

  2. […] the pink brain-part–Krang himself, the character, is a “new” 2014 edition, part of the Classic Collection series of re-issued TMNT figures. But he still fits, still “completes” the otherwise […]

Leave a Reply

