• October 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Bargain Bin Haul – Week of October 1st, 2014


After taking some time off of rummaging through the bargain-bins, with not having a bunch of expensive 3-D DC books, I snagged a handful of quasi-random books so I can read ’em sooner than not without having to dig through my own boxes.

weeklyhaulbargainbins1001a
DC One Million 1-4 was a nice find. Recent activity in an Ultraverse Facebook group has me itching to dive into some serious Ultraverse reading. The Warlock issue was shiny and I was going to snag some other shiny issues for the heckuvit, but put ’em back. The Batman issue’s extremely familiar as a cover image but I can’t place it, so figure that’ll be a good re-read. And it’s become my personal policy to never, ever leave a copy of Superman #75 when it’s 25 or 50 cents regardless of the printing; a first printing I’ll go about $1 if I’m not spending too much otherwise.

tf4moviecollectionbrd
And the newest Transformers movie came out on home media this week. I’d considered buying the first three several times this summer but kept talking myself out of it. Then I decided I’d see if there was any kind of franchise-set, and sure enough, there’s this set at Walmart. For the first-week “sale,” I got it for $29.99. Considering I’d been willing to pay around $20-23 for the first 3, another $7 for the 4th to be included was not bad at all. Especially for being Blu-Ray, having some digital stuff, and considering the new one by itself was about $18-$20 for the first-week sale in the major chains.

Leave a Reply

