• November 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

The Weekly Haul – Week of November 19, 2014


This proved to be a rather large week yet again, with some clustering and an impulse purchase.

weekly_haul_november_19th_2014a

Valiant has out what I believe is its first “original” thing since its return 2 1/2 years ago in Punk Mambo #0. Surprisingly enough in a way, the Dynamite Gold Key books keep coming out.

And I couldn’t resist the Magneto issue for that cover and the prospect of him dealing with his once-good-friend being dead and corrupted.

weekly_haul_november_19th_2014b

Then of course the DC Weeklies, a random $1 issue, and Astro City (which I really need to catch up on my reading with!)

I also snagged a bunch of quarter-bin issues (first time in awhile that that actually gave me “buyer’s remorse”), but picked up most of a run of Supreme vol. 2 from Image’s early-days. Also picked up a bunch of X-Force issues that may or may not be duplicates, as I haven’t properly curated my list.

So nothing particularly amazing or special this  week; just a clustering of the Valiant and Gold Key stuff, and the THREE weeklies are starting to make every week rather large.

And the Magneto issue…irked me, on reading. But I’m planning on reviewing that “properly” so I’ll save my comments for there.

Leave a Reply

