• August 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Adding Another Lego Mech: Hulkbuster Iron Man


I spotted this in a store a few weeks back, but left it. Seeing a lot of Lego stuff clearanced out of Walmart and Target lately, I figured I’d better snag it while I can, before it becomes some nightmarish “out of production” hunt.

lego_hulkbuster_box_a

I’m a definite fan of the various Lego Mechs, so this is RIGHT up my alley.

lego_hulkbuster_box_b

The minifigs aren’t a bad bonus, either…a few pieces of the set going to those, and the contraption for Hulk…but the vast majority being for the Hulkbuster mech…not a bad purchase.

There’s a Batman set with a Bat-mech, but that’s about $20 more expensive and has enough other stuff I’m not interested in building/having, so I have not been able to talk myself into buying that as yet. But then, though it’s cool, it doesn’t have MUCH based in my Batman familiarity, either…whereas the Hulkbuster suit was in the most recent Avengers movie, and it just makes sense for Iron Man to have a giant oversized mech suit.

Now I just need to find time to actually get the thing assembled!

Leave a Reply

