• August 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Blast From the Past: How to Draw Comics the Marvel Way


It’s been quite awhile since I bought what I would consider “Comics Reference” books…but I saw this one on a bargain table for $3, and couldn’t talk myself into passing it up.

how_to_draw_comics_the_marvel_way_book

How to Draw Comics the Marvel Way. It’s an old book–one I remember from my earliest days being into comics, and checking out from the library numerous times just to look through and consider making my own comics.

I certainly couldn’t “afford” it as a kid using limited allowance on comics themselves. But now as an adult…for less than most contemporary comics cost themselves, it was a well-worthwhile purchase, to me.

And despite being marked as “used,” I’d flipped through (have not yet gone singly page-by-page) and it didn’t seem to be marked up, just some shelf wear/fading and such (that I would expect of a book this age).

So I’m happy with it. Certainly FAR happier than what I recall of the library edition the last time I’d seen it, where someone had drawn in it (remember, it was a LIBRARY COPY still belonging to the library and still in CIRCULATION at the time) and otherwise basically ruined the thing.

I may not like to draw or be anything of an artist…but this is a nice addition to my collection…

Leave a Reply

