• August 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Recent Omnibii Acquisitions


Last December or so, or maybe late November, I ordered the Trial of Captain America omnibus. And I recently threw in and got the Age of Apocalypse Companion volume…and then Onslaught.

omnibii_this_year

While I don’t like the pricing (and have only gone in with significant discounts online)…I have a number of Marvel omnibus volumes…but thus far have only ever bought one DC omnibus. And I have never bought an Absolute Edition despite a couple somewhat having my interest.

I’m a sucker for nostalgia. For the ’90s.

Brubaker‘s Captain America being a bit of an exception. And the Marvel volumes fit much better in with other volumes on the shelf…they’re just significantly thicker.

I’m thinking the Onslaught volume hopefully caps a bunch of large purchases for a bit. Outside of a handful of out-of-print X-Men volumes…I’m largely content to wait–as far as omnibii–for the actual Age of Apocalypse volume next year.

Meantime, some thicker paperbacks have my growing attention on the DC side.

Leave a Reply

