• October 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • On Facebook

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Comic Blog Elite

    Comic Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Happy Birthday, Little Cat…


25 years ago today, Miss Kayla Crystal was born…a purebred Himalayan. At 15 months, she joined our family–I was 11 at the time. She was just Kayla to us–our cat, a part of our family. Being a Himalayan was incidental to the fact of her place with us.

kayla_december_3rd_2008

Though she left this world in May 2010–nearly 5 1/2 years ago (preceded in September 2008 by our younger cat Christy), her memory is still there, is still here, is still part of me, she is still in my heart and memory and mind and…there just aren’t words for this feeling.

kayla_december_3rd_2008b

kayla_february_2009_a

One of my favorite memories of her, from 2009…I was searching comic boxes, and curious as ever, she joined me, and seemed to really enjoy climbing on the boxes, pawing at them, and even at one point found one I left a lid off and I caught her pawing madly at the tops of some comics. Where some might’ve been horrified…I just wanted the photo of her doing that.

kayla_on_longboxes_october_2009

I miss you, Kayla…

Leave a Reply

